Encouraging Bible Verses for the Broken- Hearted

Was there a relationship that never worked out? A sting in your heart being pulled and cut because of a certain person? Were you hurt emotionally by someone you love? Here are tips and Bible verses that I compiled to lift your spirits up and encourage in everyday life:

Psalms 147:3

He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds.

This is the God we worship. He is strong, He is merciful and He is loving. He is willing to mend our broken hearts back together, make us new and give us joy.

Matthew 11:28-30

Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”

These are Jesus’ own words and He invites all of us to come to Him and offer Him our burdens and broken hearts. How many people can you come across that are willing to make your problems their problems?

Isaiah 41:10

fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

A reminder that the God we worship is stronger than any man here on earth and stronger than even death itself. Take heart and trust Him because He cares for you.

Romans 8:28

And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.

Things will soon become clear to us and every hard work will pay off. Continue to love God and love people.

Philippians 3:13-14

Brothers, I do not consider that I have made it my own. But one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what lies ahead, I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.

Now, let’s learn to set our eyes forward in the race of life and forget the cruel things in the past; but use these as lessons to elevate you to the higher calling.

Here are five short and sweet messages from the Bible about broken hearts. Let us learn to take refuge in our Father that deeply cares for us. We are not alone in our struggles because God is always there beside us and when things start to fall apart, we can go to Him because nothing falls apart with Him around.

Published by

a millennial

student blogger // under construction

Leave a Reply

